Welcome to Driving with Dementia



Research Team

Principal Investigators:

Gary Naglie (Baycrest Health Sciences, University of Toronto),
Mark Rapoport (Sunnybrook Health Sciences, University of Toronto)

Advisory Group of People with Lived Experience:

Brian Bailey
Cindy Bailey
Dawn Baxter
Len Carter
Mary Huang
Dr. Ron Posno 
Julie Sabourin
Mary Beth Wighton

Research Associates:

Elaine Stasiulis (Baycrest Health Sciences/Rotman Research Institute)
Sarah Sanford (Baycrest Health Sciences/Rotman Research Institute)


Michel Bédard (Lakehead University)
Patricia Belchior (McGill University)
Anna Byzsewski (University of Ottawa)
Alexander Crizzle (University of Saskatchewan)
Isabelle Gélinas (McGill University)
Shawn Marshall (University of Ottawa)
Barbara Mazer (McGill University)
Paige Moorhouse (Dalhousie University)
Anita Myers (University of Waterloo)
Janice Polgar (Western University)
Michelle Porter (University of Manitoba)
Holly Tuokko (University of Victoria)
Brenda Vrkljan (McMaster University)
Stephanie Yamin (Saint-Paul University)

Research Assistant:

Sharan Mundy (Baycrest Health Sciences/Rotman Research Institute)

Plain Language Writer:

Carolyn Wilby (Clear Language @ Work Inc.)


The DDR was developed as part of the work of Team 16 of the Canadian Consortium on Neurodegeneration in Aging (CCNA). CCNA is supported by a grant from the Canadian Institutes of Health Research (CIHR) with funding from several partners. Other funders contributing to this project include the Centre for Aging and Brain Health Innovation (CABHI), the Ontario Ministry of Health Academic Health Sciences Centres (AHSC) Alternative Funding Plan (AFP) Innovation Fund and the CIHR-Institute of Aging Betty Havens Prize for Knowledge Translation in Aging. Gary Naglie was supported by the George, Margaret and Gary Hunt Family Chair in Geriatric Medicine, University of Toronto. Research funding for Mark Rapoport was provided by Sunnybrook Psychiatrists.